top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTheLittLibrarian

Heathen: The Complete Series - Review


*I received a physical copy for Rockstar Book Tours via Vault Comics. All reviews are my own.*


I know 2023 just started, but I already have my first 4-star read of the year. Heathen: The Complete Series by Natasha Alterici is a Valkyrie saga I never thought I needed. I was fascinated by Aydis and Brynhild's story, and the artwork and coloring were mesmerizing.


"Born into a time of warfare, suffering, and subjugation of women, and exiled from her village for kissing another woman, the lesbian Viking warrior, Aydis, sets out to destroy the god-king Odin and end his oppressive reign. She is a friend to many as she is joined by mermaids, immortals, Valkyries, and the talking horse, Saga. But she is also a fearsome enemy to the demons and fantastic monsters that populate the land. "

After upsetting the village leaders by kissing another girl, Aydis is now an outcast looking to survive. She gets the brainiac idea to free a banished valkyrie, Brynhild, to help slay Odin, the God of all Gods, for the unfairness and mistreatment of his archaic rules.



I loved this story. It is simple but well put together and very entertaining. I flew through the pages and was upset that it ended so quickly. What stopped me from rating it five stars is the ending. It was a bit rushed, and it could have played out longer. But that's just my opinion.

Overall, I rated this novel 4-stars. It is an excellent addition to Norse Mythology, and we learn a little about the Valkeries. I wish there were more to the series, but I'll reread this one until the pages fray.


Heathen: The Complete Series is available now


There is a giveaway for this title! Check out the details below


Giveaway Details:

One (1) winner will win finished copies of every book featured in the CHILLING HOLIDAYS from VAULT tour, US Only.

One (1) winner will win eBooks of every book featured in the CHILLING HOLIDAYS from VAULT tour from iBooks, International.


Ends January 17th, midnight EST.



10 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All
bottom of page